FLEETS

Although there are no restrictions on the classes of boat which members may sail, the club encourages members to join one of its fleets

When you sail a class of boat which has a fleet you can enjoy races where the first boat over the line wins. You can also gain and share expertise about your chosen boat.

The club fleets also arrange social events for their members.

The web site includes separate pages for the most numerous club fleets, but here is a complete list of fleet captains.

We have decided not to publish telephone numbers on the web site, but you can find these in the club handbook which is issued to members each year.

Cruiser RacingTom StevensTom_Stevens@ipcmedia.com
DragonMatt Lingleymatthew_lingley@hotmail.com
K6Nick Jonesnickjones@newneyhall.com
LapwingFiona Lewingtonfiona_lewington@hotmail.com
LaserAlex Hintonalex@breakingtrail.co.uk
Loch LongJames Powellgcjp@me.com
RS400Stephen Fulfordjspf@btinternet.com
SquibPeter Wylliepwyllieuk@aol.com
SwallowBobby Rusackrobert@rusack.demon.co.uk
WayfarerBen Daviesben_davies@hotmail.com
TrainingSarah Daviestraining@aldeburghyc.org.uk
Junior SailingNick Barkernickbarker999@icloud.com
Junior RegattaAndrew Pickthornpickthorn.woodbridge@btinternet.com
OptimistRory Bowmanrorybowman@bowmaningredients.co.uk
RS TeraLinda Phelanlindajphelan@googlemail.com